Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

D Perry

November 7, 2017

Truly the best place to buy jewelry around. I have been a happy customer for many years. Recently leaving West Texas I was battling with what I thought would be the hassle of returning my ring for repair for first time in over 10 years and I am not easy on my jewelry. It was returned to me brand new within a week with a lifetime warranty receipt. I'm so happy my husband picked you to purchase my wedding ring from. I highly recommend you to anyone anywhere! Thank you so much for the many years of pleasure this ring has brought and for standing behind your product.

DTHRocket

September 23, 2017

They charged a lot for resizing my fiancee's ring, and in the end it was still too big, and she had to resize it again where she lives in Austin (and it was less than half the cost and took much less time). *BUT*, they did offer to me a refund, so I can't really complain! That was very gracious of them, and they really do care about their customers. My advice is if you think something is too expensive, ask about it. I think they are really interested in maintaining a positive reputation.

Linzi Searcy

October 18, 2017

Donna was extremely great to work with on picking out and sizing my engagement ring. They even resized it again at no extra charge when it came back a little too small. I will definitely be coming here again when it's time to get the matching wedding bands. Thank you guys so much!

Kimberly Lewis

August 11, 2017

I came in to get my rings soldered together. The associate was friendly and personable. She informed me when my rings would be ready but stated that they would call if they were done early. I got a call 2 days before they said they would be done. When I picked up my rings they were soldered together perfectly, and my ring was nice and sparkly clean. Very easy process. Impressed with their work.

Ashley Bloom

October 24, 2017

Donna is great at listening to what we were looking for and helping us find the perfect piece of jewelry. She remembers details from previous purchases and is great at finding what fits our taste. I’d recommend Occassions to anyone looking for getting quality diamonds.

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Travis P.

12/21/13

Always a great experience. Awesome customer service. Good selection. Pricing may be a little more than the chain store but it's locally owned and they have...READ MORE

Stephanie D.

5/14/16

Went in to the store for the first time. I described what I wanted to the jeweler and he helped me find the perfect ring for my mother for Mother's Day!! It...READ MORE

Sarah P.

6/01/16

I don't normally write reviews...But given that this is not a town full of options, I felt it only necessary to spread my positive experience. I visited...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Carlie Aultman

November 21, 2017

Christy Baggett

November 7, 2017

Suzann Haechten

October 30, 2017

The whole team at Occasions goes above and beyond. We have long enjoyed shopping there but recently they created a the most special piece for us that will be treasured every single day.

Judy Castillo

October 27, 2017

James Lewis

October 16, 2017

Had a great experience in the store and on the phone every time I called in to make my payments on my fiancé engagement ring. She had seen a very specific ring she liked and wanted and Occasions had it in the store. They are the only store around here that they found that deals in Simon G. They told me if they didn’t have it they could have gotten it for me. All the employees are easy to deal and very friendly. Also they were very knowledgeable about there products and quality. Billy was the sales associate that had helped us out and he did an awesome job. In my opinion he went above and beyond my expectations. Was there and is still there to help me and my fiancé out with any concerns or questions we have. Thank you Occasions and Billy for being there and for all the help and advice for this important occasion in our lives. James Lewis. I will be returning to shop more at Occasions

Shandi Marriott

October 7, 2017

Renee Folger

August 24, 2017

My husband bought my ring from Occasions a year ago and they have been nothing but great to us, every time we go in to get a quick clean or a repair! They are friendly from the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out!

Melissa McIntosh

August 20, 2017

Noel Chavez

August 20, 2017

Great experience! Donna listened to what I was looking for and she helped find the perfect gift for my wife.

Dorothy Thompson

July 28, 2017

Adrian Sandberg

June 23, 2017

Natalie Cherie Petit

June 13, 2017

Best staff and really good prices on jewelry! I have never had a bad experience here! We will never go anywhere else to buy our jewelry!

Lauren Szot

June 12, 2017

Great customer service! Always friendly! We purchased our wedding bands and engagement ring here. They will work with you till you find what you're looking for.

Toya Bishop

June 8, 2017

I have been a customer, at Occasions, for years and they are ALWAYS so friendly the minute you walk through the door! Even if you are just going in for a quick jewelry cleaning, they make you feel right at home. They go above and beyond to make you feel like you are the only one in the store. I highly recommend them for ANY of your jewelry needs!!

Crystal Castillo

April 8, 2017

My fiancé and I went in to try on wedding bands to get a feel for what we wanted, and Ms. Donna was extremely helpful and kind. She even got my engagement ring cleaned (that we didn't purchase there) while we shopped. We were so impressed with Occassion's customer service and will definitely be back when it's time to purchase bands. Thank you Donna!

Brooke Davis

March 29, 2017

Rita Sherrill Yeats

March 29, 2017

Great store and excellent service. Everyone is so friendly and willing to help. I always feel at home when I walk in. I won't ever purchase jewelry anywhere else!

Jermaine Brown

March 22, 2017

Despite knowing Mike and Sara for over 13 years I can see they treat all their customers fairly and kindly. Mike helped me formulate a perfect design for a ring. He was able to incorporate some of my fiancé ideas with his creativity. I also planned on proposing in a different state and Mike had the ring shipped overnight to my destination! I'm thankful and really appreciate everything he has done and will purchase more jewelry through him!

Mary Petersen

December 30, 2016

Thank you Rose, my Simon G looks that much more beautiful! Thank you for your professionalism and making my purchase comfortable....shine bright like a �

Alaina Granado

November 26, 2016

Wonderful customer service! I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door by more than one associate, and felt extremely welcomed into this place of business! Jonathan was a tremendous help in assisting me with getting my engagement ring resized. The work was quick and great quality! I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you!

Renee Townson Kan

November 12, 2016

My husband and I came to Occasions to look at new wedding bands for our 15th anniversary. I had a design in mind but had not been able to make a decision after 1 1/2 years of looking. Donna immediately greeted us and listened to my ideas. She was very patient with me and I never felt rushed or pressured. I fell in love with two bands that she helped me find, and we will be back to finalized our purchase for our anniversary soon. I'll be returning to Occasions for any future jewelry needs.

Camille Gilbert Robinson

November 4, 2016

No high pressure sales and they take care of their customers for life!!!!

Sidney Anaya

July 14, 2016

Amazing place with amazing customer service! Will definitely only come here for all my jewelry needs.

Irene Loera Thomas

July 12, 2016

I absolutely have been so impressed with this jewelry store. And I'm still in love with my ring! My husband bought my wedding ring 14 years ago and we moved to Houston. Every time I come into town they clean it and this time when I came in they had noticed it was coming loose when they went to clean it. They did like $200 + work and they did it for free. I am so pleased that they always inspect it when I come in to have it cleaned. It looks as gorgeous as the first day i got it. The staff is so professional. Jonathan is the one who took care of me this last time. I highly recommend them for any jewelry you plan to buy.

LOADING...